Academic Review Committee

The Academic Review Committee consists of the Registrar, the Dean of the College, The Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, and three faculty members elected from the Committee of the Whole. The three faculty representatives must come from three different Divisions. There are no rank or tenure requirements for faculty representatives. Faculty will serve three–year staggered terms.

The Committee is charged with reviewing, each semester, the academic records of students to determine those students to be placed on Probation or Academic Suspension, and to review the records of students previously placed on Probation or Academic Suspension to determine if continued Probation or Suspension is warranted. A report on the Committee’s activities will be made once each semester to the Faculty.