Faculty & Staff

Dr. Jonathan Blaize

Visiting Assistant Professor

718/420-4072 jonathan.blaize@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 319
Genetics, Gene Expression and Development, Neuroscience

Dr. Kathleen Bobbitt

Associate Professor

718/390-3247 kbobbitt@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 317
Microbiology and immunology

Dr. Heather A. Cook

Associate Professor

718/390-3238 heather.cook@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 420
Molecular and cell biology

Dr. Christopher Corbo

Assistant Professor

718/390-3385 ccorbo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 315
Microbiology, Neurobiology and Electron Microsopy

Dr. Zoltan L. Fulop

Professor

718/390-3251 zfulop@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 419
Neurophysiology and histology

Dr. Javier Rivera Guzman

Visiting Assistant Professor

718-420-4463 javier.rivera-guzman@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building Room 318
Microbiology & Biochemistry

Dr. Ammini S. Moorthy

Professor Emeritus

718/390-3232 asmoorth@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 409
Genetics and evolution

Dr. Horst Onken

Professor

718/420-4211 horst.onken@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 411
Physiology and zoology

Dr. Brian G. Palestis

Professor, Chair

718/390-3237 bpalesti@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building, Room 13

Short description...

Prof. Linda A. Raths

Associated Faculty

718/390-3129 lraths@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 414
Human anatomy and physiology

Dr. Donald E. Stearns

Professor

718/390-3197 dstearns@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 410
Ecology and zoology

Adjunct faculty and staff

 

Ms. Stephanie Rollizo

Faculty Secretary

718/390-3103 stephanie.rollizo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 412
Indirectly involved in all research projects of the Department and assists every Biology student!

Ms. Lisamarie Alba

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 lisamarie.alba@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311
Microbiology

Dr. Asif Basit

Adjunct Professor

718-390-3249 asif.basit@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Dr. Carla Beeber

Adjunct Professor

718-390-3249 carla.beeber@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Ms. Sherry Browne

Adjunct Professor

718-390-3249 sherry.browne@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Dr. Susan Briffa

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 susan.briffa@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Mr. Ryan J. Contino

Adjunct Professor

718/420-4331 ryan.contino@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311
Environmental Science

Ms. Jennifer Frydberg

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 jennifer.frydberg@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Mr. Michael Gutkin

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 michael.gutkin@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311
Human Anatomy & Physiology; Basic Medical Histology

Ms. Kim Joho

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 kim.joho@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Ms. Linda Panyu

Adjunct Professor

718-390-3249 linda.panyu@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Dr. Roshini Wimalarathna

Adjunct Professor

718-390-3249 roshini.wimalarathna@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311

Ms. Lakshmi Yerneni

Adjunct Professor

718/390-3249 lakshmi.yerneni@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 311
Cell biology and genetics
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve