Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Please ask a professor who knows you well to send a letter of recommendation to Celeste Van Nice at celeste.van-nice@wagner.edu. (Please ask a professor related to the area that you would like to tutor). Only current Wagner undergraduate students may apply.  Students who are PA majors will not be eligible to tutor after their sophomore year.

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.

Note: All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

 

Accounting

Madison McNichol

Madison.McNichol@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC 101, 102, 201 & 211
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kurt Sullivan

Kurtland.Sullivan@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: AC 101 & 102
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Anthropology

Biology

Megan Clark

Megan.Clark@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 209, 213, 219, 221
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Ellen Reidy

Ellen.Reidy@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 213, B1219, BI221 & CH111/112
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Chemistry

Anna Cios

Anna.Cios@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH 111, 112, 211, 212, & 214
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jennifer Lloyd

Jennifer.Lloyd@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: 211 & 212
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Piper Skinner

Piper.Skinner@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH 111, 112, 211, & 214
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

York Bush

york.bush@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH 111, 112, 211, 212 & 214
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Economics

Jack Blatchford

John.Blatchford@wagner.edu
Availability; Please email for an appointment

Kalliopi Livanos

Kalliopi.Livanos@wagner.edu

(Professor Dasgupta's sections)
Please email for an appointment.

Languages

Fabia Marmotti

Fabia.Marmotti@wagner.edu

French, German, & Italian
Availability: Please email for an appointment

AnaLaura Santos

Analaura.Santos@wagner.edu

Italian
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Noel Cerro

noel-aman.delcerro@wagner.edu

Spanish
Please email for an appointment.

Racha Harizi

Racha.Harizi@wagner.edu

French
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Math

Trisha Hirano

Trisha.Hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA108, MA119, & AC 101
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jenna Gibilisco

Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA119 and PH101
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jeanine Woody

Jeanine.Woody@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Microbiology

Nursing

Dimitri Alexander

Dimitri.Alexander@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Alyssa Buscarneria

Alyssa.Buscarneria@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Paige Chladek

Paige.Chladek@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Erin Christiano

Erin.Christiano@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jackie Otake

Jacqueline.Otake@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Philosophy

Jenna Gibilisco

Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA119 and PH101
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Physics

Adam O'Brian

Adam.OBrian@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PY 131, PY 132, PY 141, and PY 142
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Psychology

John Acquaviva

John.Acquaviva@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS 101, PS 116, and PS 244
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Julianne Bruen

Julianne.Bruen@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: PS116
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Sociology

Kathryn Grieci

Kathryn.Grieci@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.