Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Wonder what it's all about? Check out our job description or if you're ready, apply today! (Only current Wagner students may apply). To complete your application you will need a faculty recommendation. Please have a professor who knows you well send a letter of recommendation to Celeste Van Nice at celeste.van-nice@wagner.edu. (Should also be a professor related to the area that you would like to tutor).

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.

Note: All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

 


Accounting

 

Madison McNichol

Email: Madison.McNichol@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and 102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kurtland Sullivan

Email: Kurtland.Sullivan@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and 102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Anthropology

 

 

Cody Tarantini (Spring Only)

Email: Cody.tarantini@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN241 Forensic Anthropology & Human Osteology

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

IMG_7506Aspen Trautz

Email: aspen.trautz@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN202, AN240, BI213, BI215, BI217, BI221

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

Wolthausen_Noah

Noah Wolthausen

Email: Noah.Wolthausen@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN101, AN201, AN202, AN240, AN252, & AN342

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 


Arabic

 

Mahmoud Hadhoud

Email: Mahmoud.Hadhoud@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Art History

 

IMG_7071

Lauren Klein

Email: lauren.klein@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


 Biology

 

Lukshmi AsirwathamLukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI221, CH111, CH112,PY131, PY132, MA121, PH202, PH205

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

Mahmoud Hadhoud

Email: Mahmoud.Hadhoud@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Mason_BrookeBrooke Mason

Email: Brooke.Mason@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI209 and BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

 

James Napolitano

Email: James.Napolitano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI209, BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

IMG_7506Aspen Trautz

Email: aspen.trautz@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI215, BI217, BI219, BI221, AN202, AN240

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

 


 Chemistry

 

Lukshmi Asirwatham

Lukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI221, PY131, PY132, MA121, PH202, PH205

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Bell_Nicole_WTRACK_15_HSNicole Bell

Email: Nicole.Bell@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI200, CH 211

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Mahmoud Hadhoud

Email: Mahmoud.Hadhoud@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Tim Maher

Email: Timothy.Maher@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH211 and CH212

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Mason_BrookeBrooke Mason

Email: Brooke.Mason@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111 and CH112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

Rispoli_Ben

 Ben Rispoli

Email: Benjamin.Rispoli

Tutored Courses: CH 211

Availability: Please email for an appointment


Economics

 

Jake Blatchford

Email: John.Blatchford@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

Sydney McNutt

Email: sydney.mcnutt@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

unnamedTJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC101 & EC102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


Finance

 

Jake Blatchford

Email: John.Blatchford@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

unnamedTJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101, EC102, BU201, FI201

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Italian

 

tutorAna Laura Santos

Email: analaura.santos@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

 


Mathematics

 

Lukshmi AsirwathamLukshmi Asirwalham

Email: Lukshmi.Asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA121

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

 

David Ricciardi

Email: david.ricciardi-jr@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA110

Availability: Please email for an appointment.


 Microbiology

 

Bell_Nicole_WTRACK_15_HSNicole Bell

Email: Nicole.Bell@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI200

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


Nursing

 

Valbona Capani

Email: Valbona.Capani@wagner.edu

Caroline Della Ratta

Email: Caroline.DellaRatta@wagner.edu

Jaclyn Gomez

Email: Jaclyn.Gomez@wagner.edu

Nada Metwally

Email: Nada.Metwally@wagner.edu

Robin Santoro

Email: Robin.Santoro@wagner.edu

 

 

 


Physics

Lukshmi AsirwathamLukshmi Asirwalham

Email: Lukshmi.Asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PY131, PY132

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

David Ricciardi

Email: david.ricciardi-jr@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PY131/132 and PY 141

Availability: Please email for an appointment.


Psychology

 

headshot_2_OloapuGabryel Oloapu

Email: Gabryel.Oloapu@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS111, PS116, PS213, PS246

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

John Acquaviva

Email: John.Acquaviva@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS 101 and PS 244

 

 


 

Sociology

 

Kelly 1441137882883(1)Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: SW105, SW292, SO101, SO233, SP107

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


Spanish

 

1441137882883(1)Kelly Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: SW105, SW292, SO101, SO233, SP107

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

Gabriela_Morales-Rivera

Gabriela Morales-Rivera

Email: Gabriela.Morales-Rivera@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.