Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Wonder what it's all about? Check out our job description or if you're ready, apply today! (Only current Wagner students may apply). To complete your application you will need a faculty recommendation. Please have a professor who knows you well send a letter of recommendation to Celeste Van Nice at celeste.van-nice@wagner.edu. (Should also be a professor related to the area that you would like to tutor).

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.


 Accounting

 

Michael Henrich_4884_assignsubmission_file_6723_10203065770618054_1545830988332019018_nMichael Henrich

Email: michael.henrich@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and AC102

 

 

 


Anthropology

 

 

 

Cody Tarantini

Email: Cody.tarantini@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN241 Forensic Anthropology & Human Osteology

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

IMG_7506Aspen Trautz

Email: aspen.trautz@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN202, AN240, BI213, BI215, BI217, BI221

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

Wolthausen_Noah

Noah Wolthausen

Email: Noah.Wolthausen@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AN101, AN201, AN202, AN240, AN252, & AN342

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 


 

Art History

IMG_7071

Lauren Klein

Email: lauren.klein@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


 Biology

 

Lukshmi AsirwathamLukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI221, CH111, CH112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

Emily BEmily Bovasso_4868_assignsubmission_file_emily bovasso headshotovasso

Email: emily.bovasso@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI215, BI217, BI221

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

KelseyHopland

Kelsey Hopland

Email: Kelsey.Hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI217, BI221, CH211, CH212, CH214, PS351, PS442

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 2.04.07 PMJames Napolitano

Email: James.Napolitano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI209, BI210, PH202

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

image1Natalie Nye

Email: Natalie.Nye@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI209, BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

Rispoli_BenBen Rispoli

Email: Benjamin.Rispoli@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI209, BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

IMG_7506Aspen Trautz

Email: aspen.trautz@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI215, BI217, BI221, AN202, AN240

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


Biopsychology

 

KelseyHoplandKelsey Hopland

Email: kelsey.hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:  BI217, BI221, CH211, CH212, CH214, PS351, PS442

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 


 Business

 

JennJennifer_Haugifer Haug

Email: jennifer.haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BU201: Business Law I and BU286: Follow the Money

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 


 Chemistry

 

Lukshmi Asirwatham

Lukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI221

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Bell_Nicole_WTRACK_15_HSNicole Bell

Email: Nicole.Bell@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI200, BI219, CH111, CH112, MA121

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

9E5982BA2D6F4E03B21D18C068F3F4BBCourtney Carillo

Email: Courtney.Carillo@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI219, CH112, CH211, CH212, CH214, MA223

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

KelseyHopland

Kelsey Hopland

Email: Kelsey.Hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI217, BI221, CH211, CH212, CH214, PS351, PS442

Availability:Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Rispoli_BenBen Rispoli

Email: Benjamin.Rispoli

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI209, BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 2.04.07 PM

James Napolitano

Email: James.Napolitano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, BI209, BI210, PH202

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 


Computer Science

 

unnamed

Rea Ulaj

Email: rea.ulaj@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CS 106, CS 132, MA 110, MA 119, MA 121, MA 122, MA 223, MA 230, MA 232, MA 233

Availability: Please email for an appointment

Economics

 

Jennifer_HaugJennifer Haug

Email: Jennifer.Haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC101 & EC102

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Sydney McNutt

Email: sydney.mcnutt@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: (Professor Dasgupta's sections of EC102)

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

unnamedTJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC101 & EC102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


 

Education

 

image1Jacquelyn Gandelman

Email: jacquelyn Gandelman@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: ED, NR1+2, MA121, MA122, MA223, MA230, MA433

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

 

WagnerAmandaAmanda Perez

Email: Amanda.Perez@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: ED, PS111, PS116, PS212, PS213, PS214, PS304

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 


Finance

 

8901_10151350556895081_1707656385_nHamza Ahmed

Email: Hamza.Ahmed@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BU201, AC102, and FI201

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Jennifer_Haug

Jennifer Haug

Email: Jennifer.Haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: FI201, BU201, and MA108

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

unnamedTJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101, EC102, BU201, FI201

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Italian

 

 

tutorAna Laura Santos

Email: analaura.santos@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

 

 


Mathematics

 

image1Jacquelyn Gandelman

Email: jacquelyn.gandelman@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA121, MA122, MA223, MA230, MA433, ED, NR1+2

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

unnamed

Rea Ulaj

Email: rea.ulaj@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CS 106, CS 132, MA 110, MA 119, MA 121, MA 122, MA 223, MA 230, MA 232, MA 233

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 Microbiology

 

Bell_Nicole_WTRACK_15_HSNicole Bell

Email: Nicole.Bell@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI200, BI219, CH111, CH112, MA121

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


  Music

 

William Pegg_5755_assignsubmission_file_photo

William Pegg

Email: william.pegg@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


Nursing

 

Adams_EmilyEmily Adams

Email: Emily.Adams@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: NR 1+2

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

ilanaIllana Akhsanov

Email: Ilana.Akhsanov@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: NR 1+2

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

 

conde_jessicaJessica Conde

Email: Jessica.Conde@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: NR1+2, BI209, BI210, MI200

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

Onorato_StephanieStephanie Onorato

Email: Stephanie.Onorato@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: NR 1+2, BI209, BI210, BI213, PS111

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

Sullivan_BrittanyBrittany Sullivan

Email: Brittany.Sullivan@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: NR1+2, BI210

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Psychology

 

 

KelseyHopland

Kelsey Hopland

Email: Kelsey.Hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI217, BI221, CH211, CH212, CH214, PS351, PS442

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

headshot_2_OloapuGabryel Oloapu

Email: Gabryel.Oloapu@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS111, PS116, PS213, PS246

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

WagnerAmandaAmanda Perez

Email: Amanda.Perez@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: ED, PS111, PS116, PS212, PS213, PS214, PS304

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Religion

 

IMG_6478Jaquelyn Pharmakides

Email: Jaquelyn.Pharmakides@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PH106, RE105, RE203, RE204

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 


 

Sociology

Kelly 1441137882883(1)Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: SW105, SW292, SO101, SO233, SP107

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Spanish

 

1441137882883(1)Kelly Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: SW105, SW292, SO101, SO233, SP107

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.