Peer Tutoring Directory

For a list of the Peer Tutors, contact info, availability and course info, view this spreadsheet: peer tutoring availability

Peer tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Students are tutored by upper year students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.

Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in Department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.
Want to be a Tutor? Wonder what it's all about? Check out our info page or if you're ready, apply today!

The full list of Test Reviews is updated weekly and can be found online at bit.ly/testreviews

Tutor Directory by Department:

Accounting

Aliyya Noor Contact: aliyya.noor@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: EC 101, Micro and macro Economics, Accounting 101 and Accounting 102

Availability:
Sunday: 3pm to 6pm, Monday 5pm to 9pm, Tuesday 5pm to 9pm, Wednesday 5pm to 9pm, Friday 5pm to 9pm, Saturday 2pm to 9 pm Library basement

 

Biology

Emily Bovasso Contact: emily.bovasso@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: BIO 213, 215, 221, 219

Availability:

Monday Hours: 4pm-7pm Tuesday Hours: 7pm-9pm

 

Biology/Anthropology

Mahmoud Hadhoud Contact: mahmoud.hadhoud@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: CH111

Availability:
Sunday: 12:00 to 3:30 pm, Monday: 6:00 pm to 7:00pm, Tuesday: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm, Wednesday: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm, Thursday & Saturday: No hours, Friday: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm.  All locations in Megerle or the library.

 

Bio-psychology

Najia Malik Contact: najia.malik@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: BI 219

Availability:
Monday: 12-3pm, Tuesday: 1-4pm
Thursdays and Fridays I do research in the science building- students are more than welcome to come over if they need help with anything in their subject (BI219).

 

Biopsychology

Kelsey Hopland Contact: kelsey.hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored courses:

Availability:  Monday: 4:30-5:30pm, Tuesday: 4:00-6:00pm, Wednesday & Sunday: Not available, Thursday: 2:00-4:00pm, Friday: 12:30-2:30pm, Library Basement

 

Business Administration / Accounting

Michael Henrich Contact: michael.henrich@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: ACCT 1 & 2, Intermediate Accounting

Availability:
Monday- 10am- 2pm, 6pm-9pm, Tuesday- 6pm-10pm, Wednesday- 10am-2pm, 6pm-9pm, Thursday- 6pm-10pm, Friday, Saturday & Sunday- any hours

 

Chemistry

Kari Rezac Contact: kari.rezac@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: CH111

Availability:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 6-8PM

 

Economics

James Bodeker Contact: james.bodeker@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: EC 101 Microeconomics EC202 MTH110

Availability:
Mondays: After 5pm, Wednesdays: 5pm-8pm, Friday: All Day, Saturday & Sunday: By Appointment

 

French & Spanish

Julia Loria Contact: julia.loria@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: French and Spanish

Availability:
Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:40-4:10 and by appointment

 

Mathematics/Education

Daniela DiMeglio Contact: daniela.dimeglio@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MATH 110, CALC, Discrete math, Linear Alegebra, B1 221, SP 105, 106, 231, 232, CH111, CH 112, PS 351, PS 442

Availability:
Monday- 2:30-3:30pm, Tuesday- 10:00-12:30pm, Wednesday- 3:00-4:00pm, Thursday- 11:00-12:00pm

 

 

Microbiology

Andrew Weisenburger Contact: andrew.weisenburger@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Chem 1 & Micro 200

Availability:
Tuesday Hours: 1:30-4:30, Wednesday Hours: 11:20 AM-12:50 PM, 4:20-5:20, Thursday Hours: 1:30-4:30.  Preferred location is in either Library basemen or Guild study room. Could do Common room area in Harborview.

 

Nursing

Shanaaz Begum Contact: shanaaz.begum@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: NR 353, 356

Availability:
Tuesdays 12:30-3:30 Thursdays 11:30-1

 

Nursing

Joey Pallotto Contact: joey.pallotto@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: NR 351, 353, 356, 355

Availability:
Monday: 2-4 pm, Wednesday: 3-6 pm, Thursday: 2-4 pm

 

Psychology

Laurie Fogelstrom Contact: laurie.fogelstrom@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: PS 116, 101, 213

Availability:
Monday  4 - 6, Tuesday  4 - 6 & Wednesday 11 - 12.

 

Sociology

Kellie Gainey Contact: kellie.gainey@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: SO 233, 234, PS 101

Availability:
Monday: 12:00 - 1:00pm, Tuesday: 5:00 - 8:00pm, Thursdays: 5:00pm - 8:00pm,  Fridays: 7:00pm - 9:00pm, Saturdays & Sunday: ALL DAY / Hormann Library, unless otherwise requested. *by appointment