Peer Tutoring Directory

For a list of the Peer Tutors, contact info, availability and course info, view this spreadsheet: peer tutoring availability

Peer tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Students are tutored by upper year students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.

Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in Department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.
Want to be a Tutor? Wonder what it's all about? Check out our info page or if you're ready, apply today!

The full list of Test Reviews is updated weekly and can be found online at bit.ly/testreviews

Peer Tutor Directory by Last Name:

For a list of tutors by department please check the main Peer Tutoring Page

First name last name email department availability courses supported
Lukshmi Asirwalham Lukshmi. Asirwalham@wagner.edu Chemistry Monday 9am-2pm
Wednesday 6pm-8pm
CH 111, CH 112
Justin Bedard justin.bedard@wagner.edu BA Management/Economics Monday: 8 pm - 9 pm
Thursday: 8 pm - 10 pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 12 pm
EC 101, 102, FI201
Shanaaz Begum shanaaz.begum@wagner.edu Nursing Tuesdays 12:30-3:30 Thursdays 11:30-1 NR 353, 356
Kendra Best kendra.best@wagner.edu Psychology Tuesdays 12:30-3:30
Thursdays 11:30-1
Intro to Psyc, Psych testing, Psyc Stats
James Bodeker james.bodeker@wagner.edu Economics Mondays: After 5pm
Wednesdays: 5pm-8pm
Friday: All Day
Saturday & Sunday: By Appointment
EC 101 Microeconomics EC202 MTH110
Emily Bovasso emily.bovasso@wagner.edu Biology Monday Hours: 4pm-7pm Tuesday Hours: 7pm-9pm BIO 213, 215, 221, 219
Rabije Cekovic rabije.cekovic@wagner.edu Chemistry / math Wednesday 2 - 4, Thursday 2 - 4 and Friday 12 - 2 Calc 1, Chem 1 & 2, MA 110. 119
Allison Cooper allison.cooper@wagner.edu Biopsychology / math minor 

Monday: 5-6pm
Wednesday: 5-8pm
Thursday: 11:10am-1pm Horrmann Library
MA 108, 121, 122
Samantha DeStefano samantha.destefano@wagner.edu biopsychology Monday: 6:30-8:30
Wednesday: 4:30-7
Thursday: 3-6
CH 111
Daniela DiMeglio daniela.dimeglio@wagner.edu Mathematics/Education Monday- 2:30-3:30pmTuesday- 10:00-12:30pmWednesday- 3:00-4:00pmThursday- 11:00-12:00pm MATH 110, CALC, Discrete math, Linear Alegebra, B1 221, SP 105, 106, 231, 232, CH111, CH 112, PS 351, PS 442
Mary Farkouh mary.farkouh@wagner.edu Nursing Monday and Thursday 2-4 & 7 -9
Wednesday 4-6
NR 353, 351, NR 355
Laurie Fogelstrom laurie.fogelstrom@wagner.edu Psychology MON 4 - 6, TUES 4 - 6 AND WED 11 - 12. PS 116, 101, 213
Kellie Gainey kellie.gainey@wagner.edu Sociology Monday: 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Tuesday: 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Thursdays: 5:00PM - 8:00PM Fridays: 7:00PM - 9:00PM
Saturdays & Sunday: ALL DAY / Hormann Library, unless otherwise requested
*by appointment
SO 233, 234, PS 101
Kaitlyn Gallagher kaitlyn.gallagher@wagner.edu Psychology & Sociology Sunday: 11am-6pm Tuesday/Thursday: 3pm-7pm / Library Basement PS 116 + Lab, PS 302, 308
Amy Gimpel amy.gimpel@wagner.edu Biology Mondays: 4:00 - 6:00 PM
Wednesdays: 2:30 - 5:30 PM Basement, Hormann Library
BI 213 + l, BI 219 + L, (later stated no to PY131)
Denisha Green denisha.green@wagner.edu Business Administration Mon 3:30 - 5:30, Wed 3:30 - 5:30, Thurs 4:30 - 5:30 AC 101 & 102
Mahmoud Hadhoud mahmoud.hadhoud@wagner.edu Biology/Anthropology Sunday: 12:00 PM to 3:30 PM.
Monday: 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Thursday & Saturday: No hours.
Friday: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

All locations in Megerle or the library.

CH111
Michael Henrich michael.henrich@wagner.edu Business Administration / Accounting Monday- 10am- 2pm, 6pm-9pm
Tuesday- 6pm-10pm
Wednesday- 10am-2pm, 6pm-9pm
Thursday- 6pm-10pm
Friday, Saturday & Sunday- any hours
ACCT 1 & 2, Intermediate Accounting
Kelsey Hopland kelsey.hopland@wagner.edu Biopsychology, (will soon be declaring Chemistry as a second) Monday: 4:30-5:30pm
Tuesday: 4:00-6:00pm
Wednesday & Sunday: Not available
Thursday: 2:00-4:00pm
Friday: 12:30-2:30pm, Library Basement
Julia Loria julia.loria@wagner.edu French & Spanish Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:40-4:10 and by appointment French and Spanish
Kimberly Madden kimberly.madden@wagner.edu Sociology SO 101, Research methods 1 & 2
Najia Malik najia.malik@wagner.edu Bio-psychology Monday: 12-3pm
Tuesday: 1-4pm
Thursdays and Fridays I do research in the science building- students are more than welcome to come over if they need help with anything in their subject (BI219).
BI 219
Corrine Matlak corrine.matlak@wagner.edu Arts Administration AN 202, 241, 235
PatriciaAnn McCaffrey patriciaann.mccaffrey@wagner.edu Education and History Tuesday: 9am- 12pm
Wednesday: 9am-12pm
Thursday: 9am - 2pm, Library
Abeer Mishal abeer.mishal@wagner.edu History HI 111, 120, 321 and all Spanish courses
aliyya noor aliyya.noor@wagner.edu Accounting Sunday: 3pm to 6pm
Monday 5pm to 9pm
Tuesday 5pm to 9pm
Wednesday 5pm to 9pm
Friday 5pm to 9pm
Saturday 2pm to 9 pm Library basement
EC 101, Micro and macro Economics, Accounting 101 and Accounting 102
Olivia Paige olivia.paige@wagner.edu Art History & French AH 118, AH 215, AH 223, AH 321, FR 111, FR 105
Joey Pallotto joey.pallotto@wagner.edu Nursing Monday: 2-4 pm
Wednesday: 3-6 pm
Thursday: 2-4 pm
NR 351, 353, 356, 355
William Pegg william.pegg@wagner.edu Music MON AFTER 5. WED. 1:30 - 7:30, FRIDAY INTRO TO MUSIC, MUSIC THEORY ., MUSIC THEORY 1
Kari Rezac kari.rezac@wagner.edu Chemistry Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 6-8PM CH111
Alexa Viniotis alexa.viniotis@wagner.edu Microbiology Monday - 11:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday - 9-11am
Thursday - 2:30-4pm
BioStats, MicroBio 200, Chem 1 & 2
Andrew Weisenburger andrew.weisenburger@wagner.edu Microbiology Tuesday Hours: 1:30-4:30
Wednesday Hours: 11:20 AM-12:50 PM, 4:20-5:20
Thursday Hours: 1:30-4:30
Preferred location is in either Library basemen or Guild study room. Could do Common room area in Harborview.
Chem 1 & Micro 200