Writing Intensive Tutor (WIT) Contact List

Elise Begg

Writing Intensive Tutor

Elise.Begg@wagner.edu

Sarah Collier

Writing Intensive Tutor

Sarah.Collier@wagner.edu

Laura DiSarro

Writing Intensive Tutor

Laura.Disarro@wagner.ed

Lexie Erdos

Writing Intensive Tutor

Alexia.Erdos@wagner.edu

Jordan Gonzales

Writing Intensive Tutor

Jordan.Gonzales@wagner.edu

Sarah Hasselberger

Writing Intensive Tutor

Sarah.Hasselberger@wagner.edu

Sarah is an arts administration major. She is the Standards Chair of Tau Kappa Sigma, and Secretary for the Panhellenic Council.
"Writing is a way for me to express the many thoughts that I constantly have zooming around inside of my head. Whenever I feel overwhelmed, I turn to writing. Even if my words and ideas don’t make sense at first, writing allows me to coordinate them."

Kimberly Landstrom

Writing Intensive Tutor

Kimberly.Landstrom@wagner.edu

Kim is dual majoring in History and International Affairs. She likes reading, writing, petting cats, and learning about historical figures.
"Writing, to me, is a way to express feelings. Academic or creative, you are taking words with denotations and connotations to create something of your very own. The ability to express, to organize, and to present my own feelings is truly great."

Leslie Lopez

Writing Intensive Tutor

Leslie.Lopez@wagner.edu

Cassidy Miller

Writing Intensive Tutor

Cassidy.Miller@wagner.edu

Meagan Naso

Writing Intensive Tutor

Meagan.Naso@wagner.edu

Dan O'Neill

Writing Intensive Tutor

Daniel.Oneill01@wagner.edu

Dan is a junior Business Administration major with a focus in Accounting and is a member of the Wagner football team.
"Writing is a way for me to express my thoughts in an organized fashion that is not necessarily possible through standard conversation. Beyond its essential educational value, writing is a way to organize, understand, and present thoughts, feelings and opinions."

Madison Ruff

Writing Intensive Tutor

madison.j.ruff@gmail.com

Madison is a senior from Southern California. She looks forward to contributing to the ESL component of the tutoring program.
"Expressing your thoughts, feelings, and views not only eloquently and succinctly, but also creatively, is like having a superpower in a world full of verbal confusion. Writing is the most effective form of communication because it requires you to truly articulate your thoughts."

Jaclyn Sceusa

Writing Intensive Tutor

Jaclyn.Sceusa@wagner.edu

Jackie is an English major with a business minor. She hopes to attend Law School after her four years here at Wagner.
"In my free time, I write as a creative outlet, which can be quite therapeutic. I also write to organize my thoughts. Finally, writing is a crucial aspect to my studying process since it helps me to focus and memorize more thoroughly."

Lauren Sellers

Writing Intensive Tutor

Lauren.Sellers@wagner.edu

Deryn Susman

Writing Intensive Tutor

Deryn.Susman@wagner.edu

Deryn is a Childhood Education and Theater dual major who is passionate about special education, reading, and flowers.
"There is a certain magic that revolves around the conveyance of written ideas. So much has happened to get those words onto the paper before us, and it is never fully appreciated. The power of writing can drive humanity."

Shawn Westcott

Writing Intensive Tutor

Shawn.Westcott@wagner.edu

L. Elise Whisler

Writing Intensive Tutor

Lucille.Whisler@wagner.edu

Elise Whisler is a sophomore physics major hoping to minor in English, education, and mathematics.
"There is a note in the Writing Center which reads "I write because I am," calling in Descartes's phrase "I think therefore I am." Writing allows me to organize new thoughts and synthesize new arguments. Taking the disorder of thought and providing a matrix for thought to grow."

writing center

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wagnerwits

Follow us on Twitter: