Writing Intensive Tutor (WIT) Contact List

Erika Maikish

Director

718-420-4080 erika.maikish@wagner.edu

Erika received her MA in English and a Graduate Certificate in Teaching Writing and Composition from Stony Brook University.
Specialty: Personal Statements

Elise Begg

Writing Intensive Tutor

elise.begg@wagner.edu

Elise is a Business major with a concentration in Marketing. She is on the women’s water polo team.
Specialty: Brainstorming and Outlining

Sarah Collier

Writing Intensive Tutor

sarah.collier@wagner.edu
Sarah is a History major. She is also heavily involved in the campus radio station.

Jordan Gonzales

Writing Intensive Tutor

jordan.gonzales@wagner.edu

Jordan is a dual major in Art History and Anthropology.
Specialty: Brainstorming and Thesis Statements

Kimberly Landstrom

Writing Intensive Tutor

kimberly.landstrom@wagner.edu
Kim is dual majoring in History and International Affairs. She likes reading, writing, petting cats, and learning about historical figures.

Leslie Lopez

Writing Intensive Tutor

leslie.lopez@wagner.edu
Leslie is a double major in English and International Affairs. She is involved in the school's newspaper and the Bonner Leader Program.

Cassidy Miller

Writing Intensive Tutor

cassidy.miller@wagner.edu
Cassidy is an English major with a Marketing minor. She also writes for the Wagnerian.

Meagan Naso

Writing Intensive Tutor

meagan.naso@wagner.edu

Meagan is an English major.
Specialty: Editing and Grammar

Dan O'Neill

Writing Intensive Tutor

daniel.oneill01@wagner.edu

Dan is a Business Administration major with a focus in Accounting. He is a member of the Wagner football team.
Specialty: Freshman LC Papers and Senior Theses

Madison Ruff

Writing Intensive Tutor

madison.j.ruff@gmail.com

Madison is a English major originally from Southern California. She hopes to teach ESL in Spain after earning her MA in Education.
Specialty: Freshman LC Papers and Brainstorming

Jaclyn Sceusa

Writing Intensive Tutor

jaclyn.sceusa@wagner.edu
Jackie is an English major with a Business minor. She hopes to attend Law School.

Lauren Sellers

Writing Intensive Tutor

lauren.sellers@wagner.edu
Lauren is a Design Technology & Management major.

Deryn Susman

Writing Intensive Tutor

deryn.susman@wagner.edu

Deryn is a Childhood Education and Theater dual major who is passionate about special education, reading, and flowers.
Specialty: Research, Reflection, and Brainstorming

Shawn Westcott

Writing Intensive Tutor

shawn.westcott@wagner.edu

Shawn is an Arts Administration Major with a concentration in Combined Arts and a minor in Film and Media Studies.
Specialty: Editing and Grammar

L. Elise Whisler

Writing Intensive Tutor

lucille.whisler@wagner.edu

Elise is a Physics major hoping to minor in English, Education, and Mathematics.
Specialty: Thesis Generation