Faculty and Staff

Jason Fitzgerald

Associate Professor, Education Department

718-420-4129 jason.fitzgerald@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in social studies education and educational linguistics. Chair of the Education Department.

Rhoda Frumkin

Associate Professor, Education Department

718-390-3455 rhoda.frumkin@wagner.edu Campus Hall 320

Expertise in literacy and literacy acquisition for diverse learners, special education, service learning, and teacher preparation.

Ann Gazzard

Professor, Education Department

agazzard@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in critical & creative thinking, philosophical inquiry/discussion; emotional intelligence & child emotional development.

Dr. Katia Gonzalez

Associate Professor, Education Department

718-420-4082 katia.gonzalez@wagner.edu Campus Hall 323

Expertise in curriculum design, culturally responsive practices and group dynamics, early childhood, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Carin Guarasci

Director of New Educators at Wagner, Education Department

718-420-4486 carin.guarasci@wagner.edu Campus Hall 318

Directs the New Teacher Academy

Jennifer Lauria

Professor, Education Department

jlauria@wagner.edu Campus Hall 321

Expertise in childhood education, differentiation, educational technologies, teacher preparation and professional development for educators.

Dr. Linda Tribuzio

Visiting Professor, Education Department

linda.tribuzio@wagner.edu Campus Hall 325

Adjunct Faculty

 

Danielle Arena

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

718-390-3464 danielle.arena@wagner.edu

Libby Gershansky

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

718-390-3464 libby.gershansky@wagner.edu

Louis Bruschi

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

louis.bruschi@wagner.edu

Virginia McLoughlin

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

virginia.mcloughlin@wagner.edu

Paul Gold

Adjunct Professor, Education Department

paul.gold@wagner.edu

Staff

 

Suzanne D'Amato

Administrative Assistant, Education Department

718-390-3464 suzanne.damato@wagner.edu Campus Hall 331

Maria Montaperto

Assessment Coord. & Adm., Education Department

maria.montaperto@wagner.edu Campus Hall 329

Graduate Assistants

 

Sarah Cappiello
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Stefanie Frasca
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Ayesha Sheikh
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Jennifer Tricarico
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

 

 

 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve