Faculty and Staff

Jason Fitzgerald

Assistant Professor, Education

718-420-4129 jason.fitzgerald@wagner.edu Campus Hall 319

Expertise in social studies education, the role of language in historical inquiry, and civic learning.

Rhoda Frumkin

Associate Professor, Education

718-390-3455 rhoda.frumkin@wagner.edu Campus Hall 320

Expertise in literacy and literacy acquisition for diverse learners, special education, service learning, and teacher preparation.

Ann Gazzard

Professor, Education

agazzard@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in critical & creative thinking, philosophical inquiry/discussion; emotional intelligence & child emotional development.

Dr. Katia Gonzalez

Associate Professor, Education

718-420-4082 katia.gonzalez@wagner.edu Campus Hall 323

Expertise in curriculum design, culturally responsive practices, early childhood, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Carin Guarasci

Director of New Educators at Wagner, Education

718-420-4486 carin.guarasci@wagner.edu Campus Hall 318

Directs the New Teacher Academy

Jennifer Lauria

Associate Professor, Education

718-420-4423 jlauria@wagner.edu Campus Hall 321

Expertise in childhood education, differentiation, educational technologies, teacher preparation and professional development for educators.

Dr. Linda Tribuzio

Visiting Professor, Education Department

linda.tribuzio@wagner.edu Campus Hall 325

Adjunct Faculty

 

Danielle Arena

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 danielle.arena@wagner.edu

Libby Gershansky

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 libby.gershansky@wagner.edu

Timothy Hickey

Access Services Librarian, Library

Adjunct Faculty, Education

timothy.hickey@wagner.edu

Access Services Librarian. Oversees Interlibrary Loan, Reserves, Circulation, and Copyright.

Anne Love

Adjunct Faculty, Education

Associate Provost, Academic Affairs - Assessment

718-420-4212 alove@wagner.edu Cunard Hall

Oversees campus-wide student learning assessment.

Louis Bruschi

Adjunct Faculty, Education

louis.bruschi@wagner.edu

Virginia McLoughlin

Adjunct Faculty, Education

virginia.mcloughlin@wagner.edu

Paul Gold

Adjunct Professor, Education Department

paul.gold@wagner.edu

Staff

 

Suzanne D'Amato

Administrative Assistant, Education

718-390-3464 suzanne.damato@wagner.edu Campus Hall 331

Maria Montaperto

Assessment Coord. & Adm., Education Department

maria.montaperto@wagner.edu Campus Hall 329

Graduate Assistants

 

Sarah Cappiello
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Stefanie Frasca
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Lauriana Rosado
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Ayesha Sheikh
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Jennifer Tricarico
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

 

 

 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve