Team Drives is an addition to Google Drive that creates a shared space between you and your team where you can share and collaborate on documents. The documents added to your team drive belong to the entire team and not just one individual, so if that person leaves the group, the team can still access the document and continue working. See below for tutorials!
Creating Folders & Organizing Content
Sharing & Collaborating with Users Outside of Your Team Drive