Faculty

David Schulenberg

Professor, Music

718-420-4288 dschulen@wagner.edu Campus Hall 110

Music historian; harpsichordist. Department chair.

Roger Wesby

Professor, Music

718-390-3205 rwesby@wagner.edu Campus Hall 107

Choirs, blues and jazz, conducting, musicianship. Director of Choral Activities and Vocal Studies.

Part-time Faculty

 

Kelly Birgfeld

Adjunct Faculty, Music

kelly.birgfeld@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaching voice and diction. M.M., D.M.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey; B.M., Grove City (Pa.) College.

Edward Brown

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 edward.brown@wagner.edu Campus Hall 317

Teaches guitar and lute. B.A., College of Staten Island; M.A., Hunter College.

Joyce Chung

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3113 joyce.chung@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches piano. B.M., M.M., The Juilliard School.

David Clive

Adjunct Faculty, Music Dept

718-390-3313 david.clive@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches percussion, percussion ensemble. M.M., Manhattan School of Music; B.M., Lehman College of the City University of New York.

Lucy Corwin

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 lucy.corwin@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches violin, viola, chamber music. Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center; M.A., Columbia University. Violist, New Jersey Symphony Orchestra.

Jose Diaz

Varsity Band Director, Athletics

jose.diaz@wagner.edu Kairos House, 2nd floor

Marching Band director.

Alan Dornak

Adjunct Faculty, Music

718-390-3133 alan.dornak@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice, Opera Workshop, Performance Hour. Countertenor, international operatic performer.

Georgette Ionesco

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 georgette.ionesco@wagner.edu

Teaches flute. President, Pro Musica Corporation and Music Management.

Michele Ivey-Sorel

Adjunct, Music Department

michele.ivey@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Teaches voice

Beth Johanning

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

beth.johanning@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice and Treble Concert Choir. International operatic performer, director of Richmond Choral Society Youth Chorus.

Joseph Kaminski

Adjunct Faculty, Music

718-390-3313 joseph.kaminski@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches world music and music history. Ph.D., Kent State University; M.A., Hunter College; M.M., Manhattan School of Music.

Joyce LaMorte

Adjunct Faculty, Education

joyce.lamorte@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches music education. Music teacher, Michael J. Petrides School, Staten Island, N.Y.

Heather Laurel

Adjunct Professor, Music

heather.laurel@wagner.edu Campus Hall, room 108

Heather Laurel is a Soprano & Music Theorist.

Elizabeth McCullough

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 elizabeth.mccullough@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice

Dora Ohrenstein

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 dora.ohrenstein@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.A., Empire State College; B.A., Barnard College. Past president, New York Singing Teachers Association.

Janet Pranschke

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 janet.pranschke@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. B.M., Ithaca College. Past president, New York Singing Teachers Association.

Robert Rams

Adjunct Faculty, Music

robert.rams@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Conducts Concert Band. Music educator; band director, Staten Island Technical High School; project director, NYC Salute to Music Program.

Frank Santagata

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

frank.santagata@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches woodwinds. B.M., Berklee School of Music.

James Sergi

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 james.sergi@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. Baritone, recording artist. M.M., Florida State University; B.M., The Ohio State University.

Benjamin Sher

Adjunct Faculty, Music

benjamin.sher@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Teaches Jazz Ensemble, Guitar and Guitar Ensemble, Music Production and Technology. Jazz guitarist, recording artist.

Anthony Turner

Adjunct Faculty, Music

718-390-3313 anthony.turner@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. Baritone, international recording and performing artist.

Barbara Wesby

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 bwesby@wagner.edu Campus Hall 108

Teaches composition, musicianship. Lic., National University of Costa Rica; B.M., Eastman School of Music.

Amy Williams

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 awilliam@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.F.A., Cornell University; B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton.

Lars Woodul

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

lars.woodul@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. D.M.A., State University of NY at Stony Brook; M.M., School of Music, Yale University; B.M., University of TX at El Paso.

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve