Staff

The Office is responsible for security on the Wagner College campus and consists of a Director, Assistant Director, Supervisors, Patrol Officers and a Secretary.  All Public Safety Officers are certified by the New York State.  Some officers have prior law enforcement experience.  The College also provides ongoing training for patrol officers in the area of patrol procedures, emergency response, report writing, etc.

The Office works very closely with the New York City Police Department and other law enforcement agencies.  Possession of  firearms or any weapons on campus is strictly prohibited.  Arrests of individuals on College property are made by New York City Police with the assistance of the Public Safety Office. Upon receipt of any complaint (criminal or otherwise), an officer will respond to handle the situation as appropriate.  A follow-up investigation will be conducted for those incidents which require it.  An incident report is always written to document the event.

 

 

Edwin Moss

Director of Public Safety, Public Safety

718-390-3483 edwin.moss@wagner.edu

Monica Wohltjen

Assistant Director, Public Safety

718-390-3314 monica.wohltjen@wagner.edu

Darrell Hayes

Public Safety Specialist, Public Safety

darrell.hayes@wagner.edu

Charles Zambito

Shift Supervisor, Public Safety

718-390-3165 charles.zambito@wagner.edu

Vinny D'Orio

Shift Supervisor, Public Safety

vincent.dorio@wagner.edu

Deirdre Laub

Administrative Assistant, Public Safety

718-390-3165 deirdre.laub@wagner.edu

Carmella Cameron

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

carmella.cameron@wagner.edu

Kashem Chowdhury

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

kashem.chowdhury@wagner.edu

Albert Cicero

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 albert.cicero@wagner.edu

Stephen Cottone

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 stephen.cottone@wagner.edu

Jeffrey Desio

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

jeffrey.desio@wagner.edu

James Lynagh

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 james.lynagh@wagner.edu

William Holland

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 william.holland@wagner.edu

Thomas Kingston

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 thomas.kingston@wagner.edu

Paul Putkowski

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 paul.putkowski@wagner.edu

Thomas Meehan

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 thomas.meehan@wagner.edu

Joseph Maniscalco

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

joseph.maniscalco@wagner.edu

Fares Safatle

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 fares.safatle@wagner.edu

Patrick Weir

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

patrick.weir@wagner.edu

Kevin M Wise

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

kevin.wise@wagner.edu

Alan Vanger

Public Safety Officer, Public Safety

718-390-3165 alan.vanger@wagner.edu
 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve