Board of Trustees

The Wagner College Board of Trustees is the governing body of Wagner College currently composed of 24 members. Under New York State law and the College Constitution and Bylaws, the Board is responsible for directing and managing all business and affairs of the college. The president of the College is an ex officio voting member of the Board.

All inquiries regarding the Board of Trustees should be made to Nicole DeStefano, secretary to the Board of Trustees, at

Executive Officers

Chair of the Board

Jeffrey Forchelli, Esq. '66
Managing Partner
Forchelli Deegan Terrana

Vice Chair

Andrew F. Cortese '72
Senior Vice President & Business Information Officer
Information Technology, Europe, Middle East & Africa
AIG Global Services (retired)


Donna Mollica New '68
Managing Partner
Donway Partners


Mary Caracappa-Hurtado '82
Partner & Chief Operating Officer
Zenda, LLC


Angelo Araimo, ex officio
Wagner College

Lisa DeRespino-Bennett '85
Executive Director, Head of HR Benefits Communications
JPMorgan Chase & Co

Robert Comerford '94
Partner, Chief Knowledge Officer

The Reverend Bishop Paul Egensteiner '79
Bishop of the Metropolitan New York Synod
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

Alex Fox
Senior Vice President
BMS Intermediaries, Inc.

Graham Fox
GI Specialists of Georgia, PC

Gabriella Lepore Gaspar '89
Director of Property Management
Magim Management

Eric D. Houser, Esq.
Houser LLP

Dr. Aletta Diamond '65 H'15
Educator (retired)

Thomas Kendris, Esq. '78
US Country CEO
Novartis Pharmaceuticals (retired)

The Honorable Seymour Lachman
Dean Emeritus, Hugh L. Carey Institute for Government Reform
Wagner College
Former New York State Senator

Lorraine McNeill-Popper '78
Vice President & Creative Director
Fingerpaint Group

Richard A. Morgan, Esq.
General Counsel & Chief Risk Officer
Banyan Health Systems

Joan Nicolais
Senior Vice President, Business Development
CBC Corporation (retired)

Anita Sabatino '69
Senior Executive, Clients and Innovation
IBM Corporation (retired)

Carolina Silva '16, GOLD alumni trustee
Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley

Kimberly Spiro

Robert Scalzo '01 M'03
Head of Operations

Jacqueline Williams Whittenburg '03
Co-founder & Executive Director
The Dereck Whittenburg Foundation for Education

Hayley Wolff
Financial Controller
Hedgeye Risk Management, LLC

Lifetime Trustees

Dr. Louise S. Kaufman '75 M'78 H'12
Senior Executive
Warner-Lambert Company (retired)

Michael R. Kelly '66 M'72
Kelly, Ashe & Associates

George A. King, Esq.
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Infrastructure Group, Inc.

Michael F. Manzulli, Esq.
Former Chairman
Richmond County Savings Bank

Dr. Eva Megerle H'97

Dr. George Megerle H'94

Polly Moles '68
Independent Consumer Services Professional

Dr. Howard Braren '50 H'12
Braren, Mulder, German, Associates, Inc.

Committees of the Board

The Board of Trustees conducts its business through four quarterly meetings per year and through the following committees.
*indicates special or ad hoc committee or subcommittee

  • Executive Committee
  • Academic and Student Affairs Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Business and Finance Committee
  • Institutional Advancement and Marketing Committee
  • Investments Committee
  • Trustee Affairs Committee *
  • Building & Grounds Committee *
  • Athletics Subcommittee *