Faculty & Staff

Laura Morowitz

Professor, Art

718-390-3151 lmorowit@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

I knew from the moment I stepped into my first art history class that I wanted to spend the rest of my life in this field.

Bill Murphy

Professor, Art

718-390-3152 bmurphy@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Bill Murphy has taught at Wagner College on Staten Island, New York since 1984, and is currently an Associate Professor of Art.

Andrew Needle

Associate Professor, Art

718-420-4035 aneedle@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Sarah Scott

Associate Professor, Art

718-420-4528 sarah.scott@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Although a specialist in Ancient Near Eastern Art History, Dr. Scott teaches a range of courses at Wagner.

Jennifer Toth

Associate Professor, Art

718-420-4132 jtoth@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Jennifer Toth received her B.A. Magna Cum Laude in Studio Art from Smith College in 1994, and her M.F.A. in Painting from Yale.

Sarah Friedland

Assistant Professor, Art Department

sarah.friedland@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Sarah Friedland is a documentary filmmaker and educator who is thrilled to be helping to launch Wagner's Film and Media Studies Major.

Angela Caruso

Secretary, Art/Government & Politics

718-390-3192 angela.caruso@wagner.edu Main Hall 3rd floor

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve