Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Blaize

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

718-420-4072 jonathan.blaize@wagner.edu

Genetics, Gene Expression and Development, Neuroscience

Kathleen Bobbitt

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

718-390-3247 kbobbitt@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 317

Microbiology and immunology

Heather Cook

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

718-390-3238 heather.cook@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 420

Cell, Developmental and Molecular Biology

Christopher Corbo

Asst Prof Biological Sciences, Biological Sciences

718-390-3385 ccorbo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 319

Microbiology, Neurobiology and Electron Microsopy

Zoltan Fulop

Professor, Biological Sciences

718-390-3251 zfulop@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 419

Neurophysiology and histology

Javier Rivera-Guzman

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

718-420-4463 javier.rivera-guzman@wagner.edu Megerle Science Hall 318

Horst Onken

Professor, Biological Sciences

718-420-4211 horst.onken@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 411 (office), 406 (lab)

Physiology and zoology. Director of the Honors Program.

Brian Palestis

Professor, Biological Sciences

718-390-3237 bpalesti@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 413

Department chair

Linda Raths

Associated Faculty, Biological Sciences

718-390-3129 lraths@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 414

Human anatomy and physiology

Donald Stearns

Professor, Biological Sciences

718-390-3197 dstearns@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 410

Ecology and zoology

Adjunct faculty and staff

 

Stephanie Rollizo

Faculty Secretary, Biological Sciences

718-390-3103 stephanie.rollizo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 412

Indirectly involved in all research projects of the Department and assists every Biology student!

Lisamarie Alba

Adjunct Faculty, Biology

718-390-3103 lisamarie.alba@wagner.edu

Microbiology

Carla Beeber

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

718-390-3103 carla.beeber@wagner.edu

Sherry Browne

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

sherry.browne@wagner.edu

Susan Briffa

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

susan.briffa@wagner.edu

Ryan Contino

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

ryan.contino@wagner.edu

Environmental Science

Jennifer Frydberg

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

jennifer.frydberg@wagner.edu

Michael Gutkin

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

718-390-3250 michael.gutkin@wagner.edu

Human Anatomy & Physiology; Basic Medical Histology

Kim Joho

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

kim.joho@wagner.edu

Linda Panyu

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

linda.panyu@wagner.edu

Lakshmi Yerneni

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences

718-390-3101 lakshmi.yerneni@wagner.edu

Cell biology and genetics

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve