Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Blaize

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-420-4072 jonathan.blaize@wagner.edu

Genetics, Gene Expression and Development, Neuroscience

Kathleen Bobbitt

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3247 kbobbitt@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 317

Microbiology and immunology

Heather Cook

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3238 heather.cook@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 420

Cell, Developmental and Molecular Biology

Dr. Christopher Corbo

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3385 ccorbo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 315

Immunology, Bacterial Pathogenesis, Electron Microscopy

Zoltan Fulop

Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3251 zfulop@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 419

Neurophysiology and histology

Dr. Horst Onken

Professor/Chair, Biological Sciences Department

718-420-4211 horst.onken@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 413 (office), 406 (lab)

Physiology and zoology. Director of the Honors Program.

Dr. Brian Palestis

Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3237 bpalesti@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 411

Animal Behavior, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology

Linda Raths

Associated Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3129 lraths@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 414

Human anatomy and physiology

Dr. Donald Stearns

Professor, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3197 dstearns@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 410

Ecology and zoology

Elizabeth Suter

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

elizabeth.suter@wagner.edu Megerle Hall 318

Aquatic Microbiology, Environmental Genomics, Biogeochemistry

 

Adjunct faculty and staff

 

 

Stephanie Rollizo

Faculty Secretary, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3103 stephanie.rollizo@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 412

Indirectly involved in all research projects of the Department and assists every Biology student!

Lisamarie Alba

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 lisamarie.alba@wagner.edu

Microbiology

Sherry Browne

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 sherry.browne@wagner.edu

Susan Briffa

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 susan.briffa@wagner.edu

Ryan Contino

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 ryan.contino@wagner.edu Megerle 311

Environmental Biology

Jennifer Frydberg

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 jennifer.frydberg@wagner.edu

Kim Joho

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 kim.joho@wagner.edu

Linda Panyu

Adjunct Faculty, Biological Sciences Department

718-390-3249 linda.panyu@wagner.edu
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve