Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a service provided to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments, or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Please ask a professor who knows you well to send a letter of recommendation to Dr. Matt Kubacki, Dean for Academic and Career Engagement, at matthew.kubacki@wagner.edu. Only current Wagner undergraduate students may apply.  Students who are PA majors will not be eligible to tutor after their sophomore year.

Note: All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

After your session, please fill out this quick survey to let us know how it went!

Accounting & Business

Jonathan Besselink

jonathan.besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Accounting, MA108 (Statistics for Business and Economics)
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Ian Brown

ian.brown@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: AC101 and 102, any Business courses
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Biology

Jenna Zerino

jenna.zerino@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Biology
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Chemistry

Matthew Barreto

matthew.barreto@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: CH112
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Victor Ruan

victor.ruan@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: CH112, CH211
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kelsey Savje

kelsey.savje@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: CH112
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kaela Teele

Kaela.Teele@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH211
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Economics

Jonathan Besselink

jonathan.besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: EC101 and 102, MA108 (Statistics for Business and Economics)
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: EC102
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Mohamed Lotfi

mohamed.lotfi@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: EC102
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Finance

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: FI201
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Math

Jonathan Besselink

jonathan.besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MA108, 119, 121
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Andras Bimbo-Szuhai

andras.bimbo-szuhai@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MA 119, 121
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jenna Gibilisco

jenna.gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MA108, 119
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MA108
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jeanine Woody

jeanine.woody@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: MA121 and 122
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Modern Languages

Amanda Akaliza

amanda.akaliza@wagner.edu

Tutored course: French
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jordi Alonso

jordi.alonso@wagner.edu

Tutored course: Spanish
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Noel Del Cerro

noel-aman.delcerro@wagner.edu

Tutored course: Spanish
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Nursing

Karina Cusumano

karina.cusumano@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (second-degree)
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Linda Jeane Delfini

lindajeane.delfini@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (traditional)
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Angelika Paczkowski

angelika.paczkowski@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (traditional)
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Michael Bonomo

michael.bonomo@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (second-degree)
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Iman Eulinberg

iman.eulinberg@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (traditional)
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Angela Zagami

angela.zagami@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: Nursing (traditional)
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Philosophy

Jenna Gibilisco

Tutored courses: PH 101
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Psychology

Matthew Barreto

matthew.barreto@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: PS116
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Julianne Bruen

julianne.bruen@wagner.edu

Tutored course: PS308
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jessica Serviss

jessica.serviss@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: PS116
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Sociology

Dina Kaja

biondina.kaja@wagner.edu

Tutored course: Sociology
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kaila Smith

kaila.smith@wagner.edu

Tutored courses: SO233 and 234
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.