Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Students are tutored by upper year students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.

Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in Department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews.  The full list of Test Reviews is updated weekly and can be found online here.

Want to be a Tutor? Wonder what it's all about? Check out our job description or if you're ready, apply today!
To complete your application you will need a faculty recommendation. Please have a professor who knows you well complete the faculty recommendation form at http://bit.ly/2014facultyrec

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.


 Accounting

 

JennJennifer_Haugifer Haug

Email: jennifer.haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC 101; EC 101; MA 108; CS 130; BU 201, BU 211, FI201

Availability: Please view my Google calendar to schedule an appointment.

 

 

Denisha Green

Denisha.Green@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC 101  and 102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Michael Henrich_4884_assignsubmission_file_6723_10203065770618054_1545830988332019018_nMichael Henrich

Email: michael.henrich@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC 101, AC 102, AC 211

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


 Biology

 

Lukshmi AsirwathamLukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

Emily BEmily Bovasso_4868_assignsubmission_file_emily bovasso headshotovasso

Email: emily.bovasso@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 213, BI 215, BI 221, BI 219

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Napolitano_JamesJames Napolitano

Email: James.Napolitano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 209 and 210

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Natalie Nye

Email: Natalie.Nye@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 209 and 210

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Rispoli_BenBen Rispoli

Email: Benjamin.Rispoli@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Biopsychology

 

KelseyHoplandKelsey Hopland

Email: kelsey.hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS 351, PS 442; BI 221; SP 111, SP 112, SP 231, SP 232

Availability:

*Please view my Google calendar to schedule an appointment.

 

 


 Business

 

JennJennifer_Haugifer Haug

Email: jennifer.haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BU 201, BU 211; AC 101; EC 101; MA 108; CS 130

Availability: *Please view my Google calendar to schedule an appointment.

 


 Chemistry

 

Lukshmi Asirwatham

Lukshmi Asirwalham

Email: lukshmi.asirwalham@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH 111, CH 112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Courtney Carillo

Email: Courtney.Carillo@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Rispoli_BenBen Rispoli

Email: Benjamin.Rispoli

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

KelseyHoplandKelsey Hopland

Email: Kelsey.Hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH 111, 112, 211, and 212

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

Alexa Viniotis_4881_assignsubmission_file_IMG_9561Lexee Viniotis

Email: alexa.viniotis@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI 200;  BI 221; CH 111, CH 112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Computer Science

 

JennJennifer_Haugifer Haug

Email: jennifer.haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CS 130; BU 201, BU 211; AC 101; EC 101; MA 108

Availability: *Please view my Google calendar to schedule an appointment.

 

 

unnamed

Rea Ulaj

Email: rea.ulaj@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CS 106, CS 130; MA 110, MA 119, MA 121, MA 122, MA 223, MA 230, MA 232, MA 233

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 Economics

 

bodeker,james

James Bodeker

Email: james.bodeker@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC 101, EC 202; MA 110

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Jennifer_HaugJennifer Haug

Email: Jennifer.Haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

TJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


 

Education

 

Jacquelyn Gandelman

Email: jacquelyn Gandelman@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Amanda Perez

Email: Amanda.Perez@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Finance

 

Hamza Ahmed

Email: Hamza.Ahmed@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Jennifer_HaugJennifer Haug

Email: Jennifer.Haug@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

TJ Schwannecke

Email: Thomas.Schwannecke@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Mathematics

 

Dardan BajraktariDardan Bajraktari

Email: Dardan.Bajraktari@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Jacquelyn Gandelman

Email: jacquelyn.gandelman@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

unnamed

Rea Ulaj

Email: rea.ulaj@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA 110, MA 119, MA 121, MA 122, MA 223, MA 230, MA 232, MA 233; CS 106, CS 130

Availability: Monday 3pm-6pm; Tuesday 12pm-2pm, 4pm-6pm; Thursday 12pm-2pm, Weekends by appointment.

 Microbiology

 

Bell_Nicole_WTRACK_15_HSNicole Bell

Email: Nicole.Bell@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Alexa ViAlexa Viniotis_4881_assignsubmission_file_IMG_9561niotis

Email: alexa.viniotis@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MI 200;  BI 221; CH 111, CH 112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


  Music

 

William Pegg_5755_assignsubmission_file_photo

William Pegg

Email: william.pegg@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: Intro to Music, Music Theory and Music Theory 1

Availability: Tuesday & Thursday after 1pm; Wednesday 10am-5:30pm; Friday after 2:30pm; Weekends by appointment.

 

 


Nursing

 

Adams_EmilyEmily Adams

Email: Emily.Adams@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Illana Akhsanov

 Email: Illana.Akhsanov@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

conde_jessicaJessica Conde

Email: Jessica.Conde@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Onorato_StephanieStephanie Onorato

Email: Stephanie.Onorato@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Sullivan_BrittanyBrittany Sullivan

Email: Brittany.Sullivan@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Psychology

 

Kendra Best_4878_assignsubmission_file_Picture

Kendra Best

Email: kendra.best@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:  PS 101, PS 116, PS 213

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Gabryel Oloapu

Email: Gabryel.Oloapu@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Amanda Perez

Email: Amanda.Perez@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Sociology

Kelly Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Spanish

 

Kelly Glenn

Email: Kelly.Glenn@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses:

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

KelseyHoplandKelsey Hopland

Email: kelsey.hopland@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: SP 111, SP 112, SP 231, SP 232; PS 351, PS 442; BI 221

Availability: *Please view my Google calendar to make an appointment.

 

 

 


Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.