Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Please ask a professor who knows you well to send a letter of recommendation to Celeste Van Nice at celeste.van-nice@wagner.edu. (Please ask a professor related to the area that you would like to tutor). Only current Wagner undergraduate students may apply.  Students who are PA majors will not be eligible to tutor after their sophomore year.

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.

Note: All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

 

Accounting

Ian Brown

ian.brown@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC 201 & 211
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: AC 101
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jon Besselink

jonathan.besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and AC102
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jenna Gibilisco

Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Biology

Jenna Zerino

jenna.zerino@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 213
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Chemistry

Kaela Teele

Kaela.Teele@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH211
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Economics

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC101
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jon Besselink

jonathan.besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: EC101 and EC102
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kalliopi Livanos

kalliopi.livanos@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Finance

Trisha Hirano

trisha.hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: FI201
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Languages

Noel Del Cerro

noel-aman.delcerro@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: Spanish
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jordi Alonso

jordi.alonso@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: Spanish
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Math

Trisha Hirano

Trisha.Hirano@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA108
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jenna Gibilisco

Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA108 and MA119
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jeanine Woody

Jeanine.Woody@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA121 and MA 122
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Jon Besselink

Jonathan.Besselink@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA108 and MA119
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Microbiology

Elizabeth Patton

elizabeth.patton@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: MI 200
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Allison Zupa

allison.zupa@wagner.edu

Tutored Course: MI 200
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Nursing

Karina Cusumano

karina.cusumano@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Linda Jeane Delfini

lindajeane.delfini@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Angelika Paczkowski

angelika.paczkowski@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Michael Bonomo

michael.bonomo@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Angela Zagami

angela.zagami@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment

Philosophy

Jenna Gibilisco

Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PH101
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Physics

Devin O'Donnell

devin.odonnell@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Psychology

Jessica Serviss

jessica.serviss@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS116
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Jacqueline Pecoraro

jacqueline.pecoraro@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS101 & PS116
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Noel Del Cerro

noel-aman.delcerro@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS244
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Sociology

Caida Davis

caida.davis@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Kaila Smith

kaila.smith@wagner.edu
Availability: Please email for an appointment.

Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.