Peer Tutoring

Peer Tutoring is a program to help students who are interested in additional support in academic subjects. Our tutors are current students who have been carefully selected and trained to assist undergraduate students with specific subjects, assignments or projects.  Tutoring is provided around campus on a one-to-one basis and in small groups. Peer Tutoring can take place in department study lounges, the library, and the residence hall lounges.  In addition, tutors offer test reviews and support for finals.

Ready to make an appointment? Below is a list of tutors separated by subject area.  Please email a Peer Tutor directly for more information on availability.  All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.  Prepare for your meeting by bringing all related course materials such as the textbook, class notes, etc.  In addition, you should write down specific questions and/or areas that you are struggling with in class.

Interested in being a Peer Tutor? Please ask a professor who knows you well to send a letter of recommendation to Celeste Van Nice at celeste.van-nice@wagner.edu. (Please ask a professor related to the area that you would like to tutor). Only current Wagner undergraduate students may apply.  Students who are PA majors will not be eligible to tutor after their sophomore year.

Just had a tutoring session?  Please fill out this quick survey.

Note: All appointments should be requested at least 24 hours in advance.

 


Accounting

 

 

madison

Madison McNichol

Email: Madison.McNichol@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and 102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

image1Kurtland Sullivan

Email: Kurtland.Sullivan@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: AC101 and 102

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


Anthropology

 

Jessica Trieste

Tutored Course: AN202 Biological Anthropology & Human Evolution

Email: Jessica.Trieste@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment


Arabic

TBA

 


Art History

TBA

 

 

 

 


 Biology

 

Megan Clark

Email: Megan.Clark@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI 209, 213, 219, & 221

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Erin Reidy

Email: Erin.Reidy@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI219, BI221 & CH111/112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 


 Chemistry

 

Anna Cios

Email: Anna.Cios@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: CH111, CH112, CH214

 

 

Erin Reidy

Email: Erin.Reidy@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: BI213, BI219, BI221 & CH111/112

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Economics

 

Jack Blatchford

Email: John.Blatchford@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 


Finance

 

Jack Blatchford

Email: John.Blatchford@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 


French

 

 

Headshot

Fabia Marmotti

Email: Fabia.Maramotti@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment


German

 

HeadshotFabia Maramotti

Email: Fabia.Maramotti@wagner.edu

Availability: Please Email for an Appointment


Italian

 

tutorAna Laura Santos

Email: analaura.santos@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 

 

Headshot

 

Fabia Maramotti

Email: Fabia.Maramotti@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment

 

 

 


Mathematics

 

 

Trish Hirano

Email: Trish.Hiraino@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA108

Availability: Email for Appointment

 

Jenna Gibilisco

Tutored Courses: MA119 and PH101

Email: Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

Erik Tedfelt

Email: Erik.Tedfelt@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: MA121 (Calculus I)

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 


 Microbiology

 

TBA

 

 


Nursing

 

Dimitri Alexander

Email: Dimitri.Alexander@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Alyssa Buscarneria

Email: Alyssa.Buscarneria

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

Erin Christiano

Email: Erin.Christiano@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 

 

 

 


Philosophy

 

Jenna Gibilisco

Tutored Courses: MA119 and PH101

Email: Jenna.Gibilisco@wagner.edu

Availability: Please email for an appointment.

 

 


Physics

 

Adam O'Brien

Email: Adam.Obrien@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PY131/132 and PY 141/PY142

Availability: Please email for an appointment.


Psychology

 

 

 

John Acquaviva

Email: John.Acquaviva@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: PS 101, PS116, and PS 244

 

 

Lauren Taibi

Email: Lauren.Taibi@wagner.edu

Tutored Courses: Psychology

Availability: Email for Appointment

 


 

Sociology

TBA

 

 

 


Spanish

 

TBA

 


Need help with a subject that is not shown?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.