Faculty and Staff

Jason Fitzgerald

Assistant Professor, Education

718-420-4129 jason.fitzgerald@wagner.edu Campus Hall 319

Expertise in social studies education, the role of language in historical inquiry, and civic learning.

Rhoda Frumkin

Associate Professor, Education

718-390-3455 rhoda.frumkin@wagner.edu Campus Hall 320

Expertise in literacy and literacy acquisition for diverse learners, special education, service learning, and teacher preparation.

Ann Gazzard

Associate Professor/Chair, Education

718-390-3463 agazzard@wagner.edu Campus Hall 325

Expertise in critical & creative thinking, philosophical inquiry/discussion; emotional intelligence & child emotional development.

Katia Gonzalez

Associate Professor, Education

718-420-4082 katia.gonzalez@wagner.edu Campus Hall 329

Expertise in curriculum design, culturally responsive practices, early childhood, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Carin Guarasci

Director of New Educators at Wagner, Education

718-420-4486 carin.guarasci@wagner.edu Campus Hall 318

Directs the New Teacher Academy

Jennifer Lauria

Associate Professor, Education

718-420-4423 jlauria@wagner.edu Campus Hall 321

Expertise in childhood education, differentiation, educational technologies, teacher preparation and professional development for educators.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Lauren Arculeo

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 lauren.arculeo@wagner.edu

Danielle Arena

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 danielle.arena@wagner.edu

Anthony Cosentino

Adjunct Faculty, Education

anthony.cosentino@wagner.edu

Cori Curylo

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 cori.curylo@wagner.edu

Libby Gershansky

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 libby.gershansky@wagner.edu

Timothy Hickey

Access Services Librarian, Library

Adjunct Faculty, Education

timothy.hickey@wagner.edu

Access Services Librarian. Oversees Interlibrary Loan, Reserves, Circulation, and Copyright.

Anne Love

Adjunct Faculty, Education

Associate Provost for Assessment and Registrar, Registrar

718-420-4212 alove@wagner.edu Cunard Hall

Oversees campus-wide student learning assessment.

Gail Wangel

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 gail.wangel@wagner.edu

Elaine Wolchok

Adjunct Faculty, Education

718-390-3464 elaine.wolchok@wagner.edu

Staff

 

Suzanne D'Amato

Administrative Assistant, Education

718-390-3464 suzanne.damato@wagner.edu Campus Hall 331

Graduate Assistants

Christina Ernesto
E-mail: ace@wagner.edu

Dominique Dacchille
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

Meghan Duffy
E-mail: education@wagner.edu

 

 

 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve