Faculty and Staff

Dr. Katia Gonzalez

Professor/Chair, Education Department

718-420-4082 katia.gonzalez@wagner.edu Campus Hall 332

Expertise in early childhood special education, culturally responsive practices, intellectual disabilities and autism.

Rhoda Frumkin

Professor, Education Department

rhoda.frumkin@wagner.edu Campus Hall 320

Expertise in literacy and literacy acquisition for diverse learners, special education, service learning, and teacher preparation.

Ann Gazzard

Anticipated Professor Emeritus, Education Department

agazzard@wagner.edu Campus Hall 3rd Floor

Expertise in critical & creative thinking, philosophical inquiry/discussion; emotional intelligence & child emotional development.

Vannessa Smith-Washington

Assistant Professor, Education Department

718-420-4070 v.smith-washington@wagner.edu

Dr. John A. Epstein

Assistant Professor, Education Department

718-420-4129 john.epstein@wagner.edu Campus Hall 330

Expertise in K-8 general education/special education, specifically integrating Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts, and Math (STEAM).

Adjunct Faculty

 

Louis Bruschi

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

louis.bruschi@wagner.edu

Libby Gershansky

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

718-390-3464 libby.gershansky@wagner.edu

Paul Gold

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

paul.gold@wagner.edu

Virginia McLoughlin

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

virginia.mcloughlin@wagner.edu

Jennifer Lauria

Adjunct Faculty, Education Department

jlauria@wagner.edu Campus Hall 321

Expertise in childhood education, differentiation, educational technologies, teacher preparation and professional development for educators.

Staff

 

Maria Montaperto

Assessment Coord. & Adm., Education

718-390-3477 maria.montaperto@wagner.edu Campus Hall 329

Kayva Hicks

Academic Administrative Assistant, Education Department

718-390-3464 kayva.hicks@wagner.edu CH331
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve