Faculty and Staff

English Department Contact: Parker Hall 313,  phone: (718) 390-3256, fax: (718) 420-4158


Alison Arant

Assistant Professor, English

718-390-3370 alison.arant@wagner.edu Parker Hall 310

Susan Bernardo

Professor, English

718-390-3372 sbernard@wagner.edu Parker Hall 311

Chair of the English Department.
Academic Interests: Science Fiction, Ecocriticism, Victorian Fiction, Folklore/Fairy Tales.

Catalina Florina Florescu

Adjunct Faculty, English

florina.florescu@wagner.edu Parker Hall 204

I am a writer, a scholar, and an interdisciplinary educator. I have published four books and several book chapters and essays.

Claire Regan

Adjunct Faculty, English Department

718-390-3256 claire.regan@wagner.edu

Advisor to The Wagnerian

Anne Schotter

Professor, English

718-390-3364 aschotte@wagner.edu Parker Hall 315

Director Of Writing

Steven Thomas

Assistant Professor, English

718-420-4523 steven.thomas@wagner.edu Parker Hall 308

Director of the Film and Media Minor

Sean Tommasi

Adjunct Faculty, English

sean.tommasi@wagner.edu Parker Hall 204

Marissa Carney

Secretary - Full Time, Wagner College

718-390-3256 marissa.carney@wagner.edu Parker Hall 313

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve