Verrazano Memorial Prize

The Verrazano Memorial Prize, donated by the Verrazano Memorial Committee, is presented to an academically outstanding History major.

Katelyn Traut 2019

Christine Shouldis 2017

Charlton Boyd 2017

Sarah Capiello 2016

Katelyn Gamba 2015

Julianne Tszuska 2014

Nicolette Faison 2013

Lacey Flint & Patrick Flanagan 2012

Anthony Cipriano 2011

Cassandra Brewer 2010


Christian P. Holmstrup History Award

The Christian P. Holmstrup History Award, funded by Dorothee Holmstrup in memory of her husband, the late Christian P. Holmstrup, Class of 1939, is presented to the student with the highest grade point average in history.

Sarah Collier 2019

Kristen Whitaker 2018

Kaitlyn Murphy 2017

Hadeel Mishal 2016

Sarah Cappiello 2016

Erin Pentz 2015

Gary Giordano 2014

Ryan Clinton 2013

Giovanna Colasanto 2012

Laura Bellotti 2011

Nicole Mahoney 2010


Phyllis Andors Award for History

The Phyllis Andors Award for History is presented in honor of the late chair of the history and political science department; this award is presented to an outstanding student majoring in History.

Noor Hussain 2012

Kellyann Lynagh 2011

Laura Bellotti 2010