Faculty

The Modern Languages Department is part of the Humanities division at Wagner. Faculty offices are on the 1st and 3rd floors of Parker Hall.

Modern Languages Faculty

Modern Languages Faculty

 

Marilyn Kiss

Associate Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures

718-390-3369 mkiss@wagner.edu Parker Hall 115

Research: Latin American Literature (Griselda Gambaro); Latino Literature of the U.S.; Foreign Language pedagogy.

Margarita Sánchez

Professor/Chair, Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures

718-420-4133 msanchez@wagner.edu Parker Hall 113

Chair of department. Research: Contemporary Latin American literature, with an emphasis on gender studies.

Dane Stalcup

Assistant Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures

718-420-4527 dane.stalcup@wagner.edu Parker Hall 107

Research: Music and Literature in France, with an emphasis on the 19th century.

Katica Urbanc

Professor, Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures

718-390-3368 kurbanc@wagner.edu Parker Hall 303

Research: Contemporary Peninsular Women Writers (Carmen Laforet, Carmen Martín Gaite, Soledad Puértolas, Rosa Regás, Laura Freixas).

Kathryn Buck

Modern Languages (German), Adjunct Faculty

718-390-3256 kathryn.buck@wagner.edu

Vilma Fernandez

Modern Languages, Adjunct Faculty

718-420-4031 vilma.fernandez@wagner.edu

Howeida Henri

Modern Languages (Arabic), Adjunct Faculty

718-420-4031 howeida.henri@wagner.edu

Giuseppe Sorrentino

Modern Languages (Italian), Adjunct Faculty

718-420-4031 giuseppe.sorrentino@wagner.edu CH205

Coordinator of the Italian Program at Wagner College. Classes taught: Italian language courses, Italian Cinema, History of Theatre in Italy.

Marissa Carney

Department Secretary, Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Secretary, Philosophy

Secretary, Religious Studies

718-390-3256 marissa.carney@wagner.edu Parker Hall 313
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve