Faculty

Thomas Juneau

Director of Choral Activities, Music Department

718-390-3202 thomas.juneau@wagner.edu Campus Hall 108

Director - College Choir, Chamber Choir, MenHarmonic
Coordinates Music Department Vocal Area
Theory, Musicianship

David Schulenberg

Professor, Music Department

718-420-4288 dschulen@wagner.edu Campus Hall 110

Music historian; harpsichordist.
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
M.A. Stanford University
B.A. Harvard College

Roger Wesby

Professor, Music Department

718-390-3205 rwesby@wagner.edu Campus Hall 107

Choirs, blues and jazz, conducting, musicianship.

Jose Luis Diaz Jr.

Director of Bands - Associated Faculty, Music Department

jose.diaz@wagner.edu Campus Hall 106

Director of Bands, Associated Faculty
Marching Band Director, Athletics

Part-time Faculty

 

Kelly Birgfeld

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

kelly.birgfeld@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice and diction.
M.M. Voice Performance, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
B.M. Music Ed, Grove City College, PA

Joyce Chung

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 joyce.chung@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches piano. B.M., M.M., The Juilliard School.

Alan Dornak

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3133 alan.dornak@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice, Opera Workshop, Performance Hour. Countertenor, international operatic performer.

Laura Green

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

laura.green@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice
M.M. Hartt School of Music
Bachelor of Music Education, James Madison University

Georgette Ionesco

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 georgette.ionesco@wagner.edu

Teaches flute. President, Pro Musica Corporation and Music Management.

Joyce LaMorte

Adjunct Faculty, Education

joyce.lamorte@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches music education. Music teacher, Michael J. Petrides School, Staten Island, N.Y.

Elizabeth McCullough

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 elizabeth.mccullough@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice

Dora Ohrenstein

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 dora.ohrenstein@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.A., Empire State College; B.A., Barnard College. Past president, New York Singing Teachers Association.

Angela Owens

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

angela.owens@wagner.edu Campus Hall, First Floor

Teaches voice. International performance and recording artist.

Robert Rams

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

robert.rams@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Conducts Concert Band. Music educator; band director, Staten Island Technical High School; project director, NYC Salute to Music Program.

Frank Santagata

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

frank.santagata@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches woodwinds. B.M., Berklee School of Music.

Anthony Turner

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 anthony.turner@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. Baritone, international recording and performing artist.

Amy Williams

Adjunct Faculty (Theatre), Performing Arts

718-390-3313 awilliam@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.F.A., Cornell University; B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton.

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve