Faculty

David Schulenberg

Professor, Music Department

718-420-4288 dschulen@wagner.edu Campus Hall 110

Music historian; harpsichordist. Department chair.
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
M.A. Stanford University
B.A. Harvard College

Roger Wesby

Professor, Music Department

718-390-3205 rwesby@wagner.edu Campus Hall 107

Choirs, blues and jazz, conducting, musicianship. Director of Choral Activities and Vocal Studies.

Part-time Faculty

 

Kelly Birgfeld

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

kelly.birgfeld@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice and diction.
M.M. Voice Performance, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
B.M. Music Ed, Grove City College, PA

Joyce Chung

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 joyce.chung@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches piano. B.M., M.M., The Juilliard School.

David Clive

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 david.clive@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches percussion, percussion ensemble. M.M., Manhattan School of Music; B.M., Lehman College of the City University of New York.

Jose Luis Diaz Jr.

Director of Bands, Athletics

jose.diaz@wagner.edu Kairos House, 2nd floor

Director of Bands
Marching Band Director

Alan Dornak

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3133 alan.dornak@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice, Opera Workshop, Performance Hour. Countertenor, international operatic performer.

Laura Green

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

laura.green@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice
M.M. Hartt School of Music
Bachelor of Music Education, James Madison University

Georgette Ionesco

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 georgette.ionesco@wagner.edu

Teaches flute. President, Pro Musica Corporation and Music Management.

Michele Ivey-Sorel

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

michele.ivey@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Teaches voice

Joseph Kaminski

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 joseph.kaminski@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches world music and music history. Ph.D., Kent State University; M.A., Hunter College; M.M., Manhattan School of Music.

Joyce LaMorte

Adjunct Faculty, Education

joyce.lamorte@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches music education. Music teacher, Michael J. Petrides School, Staten Island, N.Y.

Elizabeth McCullough

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 elizabeth.mccullough@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice

Dora Ohrenstein

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 dora.ohrenstein@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.A., Empire State College; B.A., Barnard College. Past president, New York Singing Teachers Association.

Angela Owens

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

angela.owens@wagner.edu Campus Hall, First Floor

Teaches voice. International performance and recording artist.

Robert Rams

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

robert.rams@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Conducts Concert Band. Music educator; band director, Staten Island Technical High School; project director, NYC Salute to Music Program.

Frank Santagata

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

frank.santagata@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches woodwinds. B.M., Berklee School of Music.

Benjamin Sher

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

benjamin.sher@wagner.edu Campus Hall

Teaches Jazz Ensemble, Guitar and Guitar Ensemble, Music Production and Technology. Jazz guitarist, recording artist.

Anthony Turner

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 anthony.turner@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. Baritone, international recording and performing artist.

Barbara Wesby

Adjunct Faculty, Music Department

718-390-3313 bwesby@wagner.edu Campus Hall 108

Teaches composition, musicianship. Lic., National University of Costa Rica; B.M., Eastman School of Music.

Amy Williams

Adjunct Faculty (Theatre), Theatre & Speech Department

718-390-3313 awilliam@wagner.edu Campus Hall, first floor

Teaches voice. M.F.A., Cornell University; B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton.

Gina Mannino

Faculty Secretary - PT, Music Department

718-390-3313 gina.mannino@wagner.edu Campus Hall 109
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve