Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Stanley Drama Awards

February 12, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The 60th Anniversary Stanley Drama Awards will be presented in the historic Players Club, just across the street from beautiful Gramercy Park.

This year’s final-round judges include WCT faculty member and author Jeff Sweet along with Stephanie DiMaggio and Adam Rapp. The 2018 winning play is “Incident at Willow Creek” by Benjamin V. Marshall.

Location: The Players Club, 16 Gramercy Park South, New York, NY 10003

The Stanley Drama Award was established in 1957 by Staten Island philanthropist Alma Guyon Timolat Stanley and endowed through the Stanley-Timolat Foundation to encourage and support aspiring playwrights.

The national Stanley Award competition is administered by the Wagner College Theatre program under the direction of arts administration professor Todd Price, Esq. The award carries with it a monetary prize along with the distinction of joining the illustrious list of past Stanley Award winners, such as Terrence McNally‘s “This Side of the Door” (aka “Things That Go Bump in the Night”), Lonne Elder III’s “Ceremonies in Dark Old Men” and Jonathan Larson‘s “Rent.”


February 12, 2018
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories: