Faculty and Staff

The Department of Physical Sciences is a part of the Sciences and Mathematics Division, led by Bin Zhu, Division Chair.


Physics Faculty


Gregory Falabella

Associate Professor

718-390-3403 gfalabel@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 111

Research: in-flight ice accretion on aircraft, research in physics education, computational physics.

Chemistry Faculty


Mohammad Alauddin


718-390-3127 malauddi@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 215

Research: Arsenic contamination in well-water systems.

Racquel DeCicco

Associate Professor

718-390-3395 racquel.decicco@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 218

Research: Synthesis and behavior of conjugated organic molecules, chemical education

Nick Richardson


718-420-4124 nrichard@wagner.edu 4th Floor Union

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.

Yana Kosenkov

Assistant Professor

718-390-3384 yana.kosenkov@wagner.edu



Marisa Scarpa

Academic Administrative Assistant

718-390-3125 marisa.scarpa@wagner.edu Megerle Science Building 109

Tsz Yeung (Eric) Chan

Lab Coordinator

718-390-3407 eric.chan@wagner.edu

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve