2014 Psychology Awards

Psychology Awards
The Psychology Department Award is awarded to a graduating senior in psychology
with an outstanding academic record.

The 2014 winner is Shanti Hellerich

The Robert deCsipkes Memorial Awards were established by the family of Robert deCsipkes, class of 1966, and are awarded to the graduating seniors in psychology who, in the opinion of the psychology department faculty have outstanding academic and professional potential. The winners for 2014 are:

Robert deCsipkes Award for Research Potential in Psychology
Jenn Durso

Robert deCsipkes Award for Clinical Potential in Psychology
Jenna Lombardo & Amanda Sieferman

The Gertrude Aull Award, which is named after the first chair of the Psychology Department, is presented to the underclass psychology major who has great potential as a psychologist. The 2014 winner is Kaitlyn Gallagher.

The recipient of the Biopsychology Award, awarded to the outstanding graduate in the biopsychology major (as decided by the Psychology and Biology Departments) is Kristen Lee.