Psychology Awards


Psychology Awards
The Psychology Department Award is awarded to a graduating senior in psychology
with an outstanding academic record.

The 2021 winner is Maryjo Riscinti

The Robert deCsipkes Memorial Prize was established by the family of Robert deCsipkes, class of 1966, and are awarded to the graduating seniors in psychology who, in the opinion of the psychology department faculty have outstanding academic and professional potential. The winners for 2021 are:

Robert deCsipkes Award for Research Potential in Psychology
Ricardo Peguero

Robert deCsipkes Award for Clinical Potential in Psychology
Jenna Derleth & Ryan McLoughlin

The Gertrude Aull Award, which is named after the first chair of the Psychology Department, is presented to the underclass psychology or biopsychology major who has great potential as a psychologist. The 2021 winner is Ruth Sytsma.

The recipient of the Biopsychology Award, awarded to the outstanding graduate in the biopsychology major (as decided by the Psychology and Biology Departments), is Matthew Barreto.

The winners of the Behavioral Economics Award, awarded to the graduating student who has most demonstrated academic excellence in behavioral economics (as decided by the Psychology and Culture & Economy Departments), are Hande Kivanc & Julia Luciani.

Recent Past Years