2006 Psychology Awards

Psychology Awards 2006

The Psychology Department Award is awarded to a graduating senior in psychology with an outstanding academic record. The 2006 winner is Jennifer F. Wiech

The Robert deCsipkes Memorial Awards were established by the family of Robert deCsipkes, class of 1966, and are awarded to the graduating seniors in psychology who, in the opinion of the psychology department faculty have outstanding academic and professional potential. The winners for 2006 are:

  • Robert deCsipkes Award for Research Potential in Psychology Mark Reeves
  • Robert deCsipkes Award for Clinical Potential in Psychology Gareth Shumack

The Gertrude Aull Award is presented to the underclass psychology major who has great potential as a psychologist. The 2006 winner is Erin Volsario