Psychology Faculty

 

There are five full time members of the Psychology Department and their offices are located on the first floor of Parker Hall. Our curriculum also benefits from the expertise of our adjunct professors. Faculty mailboxes are located in the Social Sciences office in 211 Parker Hall.  The Social Sciences administrative assistant is Kristen Whitaker. Phone: 718-390-3253 (Fax: 718-420-4158).


 

Jessica England

Assistant Professor of Psychology

718-420-4490 jessica.england@wagner.edu 104 Parker Hall

Interests: counseling psychology, vocational psychology, marginalization and economic constraints, qualitative research methods

Amy Eshleman

Professor of Psychology

718-420-4278 esh@wagner.edu 112 Parker Hall

Interests: social psychology, prejudice, stigma, gender, behavioral economics

Iman Feghhi

Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

718-390-3117 iman.feghhi@wagner.edu 108 Parker Hall

Interests: Perception of task difficulty, Perception-action coupling, Human motor behavior, Metacognition

Laurence J. Nolan

Professor of Psychology, Department Chair

718-390-3358 LNolan@wagner.edu Parker Hall 101

Interests: human eating behavior, habit formation, biopsychology

Carolyn Taverner

Visiting Assistant Professor, Psychology Department

718-390-3137 carolyn.oglio@wagner.edu Parker Hall 111

Interests: Childhood development; Grief & bereavement

Professor Emeritus

 

Miles Groth

Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Interests: existential-phenomenological and humanistic psychology, psychology of men and boys, psychotherapy, continental philosophy

Mark Wagner

Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Interests: sensation & perception, psychophysics, environmental psychology, philosophy of mind.

Academic Administrative Assistant

 

Kristen Whitaker

Academic Administrative Assistant, Sociology, Psychology, History & Culture and Economy

718-390-3253 kristen.whitaker@wagner.edu Parker Hall 211

Adjunct Professors

 

Amanda Arcieri

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

amanda.arcieri@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Social psychology, prejudice and stigma.

Dana Davino

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

dana.davino@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Mental health counseling, substance use treatment

Christopher Flanigan L.M.F.T.

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology

Counselor, Center for Health and Wellness

cflaniga@wagner.edu Campus Hall 127 (Center for Health & Wellness x3158)

Interests: Expressive Arts Therapy; Substance Abuse & Addiction Counseling; Sex Therapy & Intervention

Joseph Pantone

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

joseph.pantone@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Mental health & wellness

Sara Patterson

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

sara.auerbach@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Child life, end of life care

Denise Rossilli

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

denise.rossilli@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Faculty diversity in education

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve