Psychology Faculty

 

There are five full time members of the Psychology Department and their offices are located on the first floor of Parker Hall. Our curriculum also benefits from the expertise of our adjunct professors. Social Sciences faculty mailboxes are located in 204 Parker Hall. If students need assistance, they can contact our Administrative Assistant Marissa Carney in 313 Parker Hall, 718-390-3253


 

Jessica England

Assistant Professor of Psychology

718-420-4490 jessica.england@wagner.edu 104 Parker Hall

Interests: counseling psychology, vocational psychology, marginalization and economic constraints, qualitative research methods

Amy Eshleman

Professor of Psychology

718-420-4278 esh@wagner.edu 112 Parker Hall

Interests: social psychology, prejudice, stigma, gender, behavioral economics

Iman Feghhi

Assistant Professor of Psychology

718-390-3117 iman.feghhi@wagner.edu 108 Parker Hall

Interests: Perception of task difficulty, Perception-action coupling, Human motor behavior, Metacognition

Laurence J. Nolan

Professor of Psychology & Department Chair

718-390-3358 LNolan@wagner.edu Parker Hall 101

Interests: human eating behavior, habit formation, biopsychology

Carolyn Taverner

Clinical Professor, Psychology Department

carolyn.oglio@wagner.edu Parker Hall 111

Interests: Childhood development; Grief & bereavement

Professor Emeritus

 

Miles Groth

Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Interests: existential-phenomenological and humanistic psychology, psychology of men and boys, psychotherapy, continental philosophy

Mark Wagner

Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Interests: sensation & perception, psychophysics, environmental psychology, philosophy of mind.

Academic Administrative Assistant

 

Kristen Whitaker

Per Diem Administrative Assistant, Holocaust Center

kristen.whitaker@wagner.edu Parker Hall 211

Marissa Carney

Academic Administrative Assistant, Modern Languages, Humanities, Philosophy,Religious Studies

718-390-3256 marissa.carney@wagner.edu Parker Hall 313

Allison Hagler

Intern, Psychology Department

allison.hagler@wagner.edu

Adjunct Professors

 

Amanda Arcieri

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

amanda.arcieri@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Social psychology, prejudice and stigma.

Dana Davino

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

dana.davino@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Mental health counseling, substance use treatment

Christopher Gravelle

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

christopher.gravelle@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Cognition, Language

Joseph Pantone

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

joseph.pantone@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Mental health & wellness

Sara Patterson

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

sara.auerbach@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Child life, end of life care

Denise Rossilli

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

denise.rossilli@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Faculty diversity in education

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve