There are six full time members of the Psychology Department and their offices are located on the first floor of Parker Hall. Faculty mailboxes are located in the Social Sciences office in 211 Parker Hall.  The Social Sciences secretary is Kristen Whitaker. Phone: 718-390-3253 (Fax: 718-420-4158).

Richard J. Brower

Associate Professor

718-390-3316 rbrower@wagner.edu 102 Parker Hall
Interests: cognition, creativity, film

Amy Eshleman


718-420-4278 esh@wagner.edu 112 Parker Hall
Interests: social psychology, prejudice, gender, relational aggression

Miles Groth


718-390-3482 mgroth@wagner.edu 111 Parker Hall
Interests: psychology of men and boys,counseling, human development, existential psychology, personality, psychopathology

Steve M. Jenkins

Associate Professor

718-420-4490 steven.jenkins@wagner.edu 104 Parker Hall
Interests: Sleep, health psychology, cognitive-behavioral therapy, multiculturalism/diversity, and positive psychology

Laurence J. Nolan


718-390-3358 lnolan@wagner.edu 101 Parker Hall
Interests: eating behavior, sensation, habit formation, biopsychology

Mark Wagner

Professor & Department Chair

718-390-3311 mwagner@wagner.edu 110 Parker Hall
Interests: sensation & perception, psychophysics, environmental psychology