Psychology Faculty

Psychology Department

 

 

There are four full time members of the Psychology Department and their offices are located on the first floor of Parker Hall. Our curriculum also benefits from the expertise of our adjunct professors. Faculty mailboxes are located in the Social Sciences office in 211 Parker Hall.  The Social Sciences administrative assistant is Kristen Whitaker. Phone: 718-390-3253 (Fax: 718-420-4158).

 

 

Amy Eshleman

Professor, Psychology Department

718-420-4278 esh@wagner.edu Parker Hall 112

Interests: social psychology, prejudice, stigma, gender, behavioral economics

Steve Jenkins

Associate Professor, Psychology Department

718-420-4990 steven.jenkins@wagner.edu Parker Hall 104

Interests: Sleep, health psychology, cognitive-behavioral therapy, multiculturalism/diversity, and positive psychology

Laurence J. Nolan

Professor/Chair, Psychology Department

lnolan@wagner.edu Parker Hall 101

Interests: human eating behavior, habit formation, biopsychology

Mark Wagner

Professor, Psychology Department

mwagner@wagner.edu Parker Hall 108

Interests: sensation & perception, psychophysics, environmental psychology, philosophy of mind.

Professor Emeritus

 

Miles Groth

Professor Emeritus, Psychology Department

Interests: existential-phenomenological and humanistic psychology, psychology of men and boys, psychotherapy, continental philosophy

Academic Administrative Assistant

 

Kristen Whitaker

Academic Administrative Assistant, Sociology, Psychology, History & Culture and Economics

718-390-3253 kristen.whitaker@wagner.edu Parker Hall 211

Adjunct Professors

 

Amanda Arcieri

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology

amanda.arcieri@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Social psychology, prejudice and stigma.

Dana Davino

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology Department

dana.davino@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Christopher Flanigan

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology

Counselor, Health & Wellness

cflaniga@wagner.edu Campus Hall 127 (Center for Health & Wellness x3158)

Interests: Expressive Arts Therapy; Substance Abuse & Addiction Counseling; Sex Therapy & Intervention

Joseph Pantone

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology

joseph.pantone@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Mental health & wellness

Denise Rossilli

Adjunct Faculty, Psychology

denise.rossilli@wagner.edu Faculty mailbox: Parker Hall 204

Interests: Faculty diversity in education

Carolyn Taverner

Director, Early Childhood Center

carolyn.oglio@wagner.edu Wagner College Early Childhood Center, Campus Hall

Interests: Childhood development; Grief & bereavement

 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve