Faculty

The Sociology Department is part of the Social Sciences Division at Wagner.

 

John Esser

Professor, Sociology Department

718-390-3497 jesser@wagner.edu Parker Hall 215

Chien Liu

Associate Professor, Sociology Department

718-390-3486 chienliu@wagner.edu Parker Hall 213

Dr. Bernadette Ludwig (she/her)

Associate Professor/Chair, Sociology Department

718-390-3487 bernadette.ludwig@wagner.edu Parker Hall 210 (remote Spring 2021)

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

David Martin, Esq.

Director of Planned Giving and College Relations, Institutional Advancement

718-420-4341 dmartin@wagner.edu Reynolds House, 2nd Floor

Alan Hoffner

Adjunct Faculty, Sociology Department

718-390-3253 ahoffner@wagner.edu Parker Hall 204

Michael Pinto

Adjunct Faculty, Sociology Department

718-390-3253 michael.pinto@wagner.edu Parker Hall 204

Jessica Clark

Adjunct Faculty, Sociology Department

718-390-3253 jessica.clark@wagner.edu Parker Hall 204

Holly Bonner

Adjunct Faculty, Sociology Department

holly.bonner@wagner.edu

STAFF

 

Kristen Whitaker

Academic Administrative Assistant, Sociology, Psychology, History & Culture and Economy

718-390-3253 kristen.whitaker@wagner.edu Parker Hall 211

Emeritus Faculty

Eleanor M. Rogg
Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Joan Holmberg
Professor Emeritus of Sociology

 
 

Antium Font. Textbooks available on Reserve